Jan 23, 2012

Caldecott 2012

     The Caldecott Medal Winner and the Caldecott Honors were announced today by the American Library Association.  "The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children."
     I was very excited to see some amazing books receive the recognition they deserve.  All of the books have been previously reviewed in this blog, so here are the links to each one.

Caldecott Medal Winner 2012
A Ball for Daisy by Chris Raschka
Illustrated by Chris Raschka

Published by Schwartz & Wade Books

Caldecott Honors 2012

Blackout by John Rocco
Illustrated by John Rocco
Published by Hyperion Book
Caldecott Honor 2012

Grandpa Green by Lane Smith
Illustrated by Lane Smith
Published by Roaring Brook Press
Caldecott Honor 2012

Me . . . Jane by Patrick McDonnell
Illustrated by Patrick McDonnell
Published by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Caldecott Honor 2012

No comments:

Post a Comment